Restaurant-Style Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Very good recipe. A change I tried, cooked the potatoes the night before and marinated them in an Italian vinegarette dressing. Gives the potatoes an amazing flavor. And I also added bacon bits just before serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Loved it! Took it to a party and everyone really liked it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I just made this and it's delicious. The only thing I changed is I added bacon and pearl onions. I didn't add in sugar since I thought it didn't need it. I recommend making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
LOVED IT! So did my very picky family, who always said my mother's potato salad was the only one worth making! This required very little effort, other than peeling the potatoes, and the taste was great. You can add extra mayonnaise if you want it super creamy but you take the chance of drowning out the remaining flavor. I wouldn't change a thing- and I used white potatoes, which worked beautifully as far as texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This dish was not only simple & easy but also very delicious! Goes perfect with chicken on Sunday's for family get togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Finally, a yummy potato sald with no eggs! I cube the potaoes and leave the skins on some of them and then boil. They cook in about 5 minutes that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I've used this recipe twice now, changing it up a bit each time. I don't have access to sweet pickle relish, so I just cut up baby sweet pickles into tiny pieces. This gives more tang per bite, which I like. The first time, I left out the pimento (once again, no access to pimento in my little remote island). This time, though, I used canned green chiles instead. Yum! Gives a little bite which is great. I also add generous amounts of salt and black pepper and a tiny bit of paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Made this for a large party and it was a huge hit! My daughter who does not like potato salad loved this one!!! Greatest ever!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This was nearly perfect! A few ingredient adjustments here & there (less sugar, more onion & no parsley). Great side dish for any occasion... Thank you for sharing. But- adding a few hard boiled eggs really makes the difference. With the eggs, it is nearly perfect... And paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelinamarie3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Classic potato salad. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States