Restaurant Style Mango Lassi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
We love this stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Wow! We had to substitute soy yogurt and coconut milk for the diary items for allergy reasons but, it turned out to be spectacular!.Definitely a new favorite in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsMacVeanAZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
rich and creamy - just like Ma used to make it. DE-LISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Creve Coeur, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Made it without ice at first, per other reviewers' suggestions - added a few ice cubes to suit my taste, but was fine without. So refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
Yummy! I used Trader Joe's mango sauce in place of the pulp, and it gave a great mango flavor. The yogurt cuts the sweetness, and you can make it thinner like the restaurant lassis by adding more milk, or thicker like a shake by adding more ice, whatever is to your taste. A delicious, healthy drink. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I used Kesar Mango pulp, according to advice given to me from the owner at a local Indian store. This recipe and that ingredient made an excellent mango lassi. Our guests for the meal said they were like the ones at a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
excellent! i have been wrestling with mango lassi recipes for years, and this one worked perfectly. Thanks JBravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
OK come on, who doesn’t love Mango Lassies? I do have to admit to being a mango fanatic though. I made the recipe as posted and without blending the ice with it, as that is how I first ever had one. Without the ice blended into it is better, but either way it’s good to me. If you’re going to use fresh mango, make sure it is almost, if not, over ripe, it is true they can be fibrous if they haven’t come to complete ripeness. Canned mango works well and is more convenient since you can keep it in the refrigerator, chilled for whenever the urge hits you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OStreetGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
We had an Indian dinner for my Mom's birthday last night, and the Mango Lassi was a delicious and simple dessert. I used coconut milk instead of plain milk, and used vanilla yogurt because that is all we had. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I used more yogurt and less milk and less ice cubes. I used Libby canned Mango slices with juice and they came out so smooth and perfect. I also added just a few tablespoons of powdered sugar which added a nice sweetness to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States