Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by MISSY8856
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Best Mac and Cheese and super easy to make. Kids loved it. I used a box of macaroni and 1 pounds of Velvetta instead and still kept the chedder at 1/2 cup, only because the recipe yielded 4 servings and I have six in my family. I used a 9x13 baker and still have enough for leftovers. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSY8856

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
OMG this is the best Mac and Cheese ever! It is creamy and cheesy, but not overly so. I was asked to make it to bring to Thanksgiving dinner at my friends house and it turned out scrumptious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Robinson Aleksovski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chadbourn, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I made this for 12 people and it was the easiest,best tasting Mac and Cheese!I added a little more velvetta,sharp cheddar and heavey cream then the recipe called for and it was so creamy and delicious that I would recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Didn't care for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
i've never been a fan of baked mac and cheese, since i grew up on the box variety. This is better than the box and just as easy to make. I used 2% milk velveeta shredded my own sharp chedder and used whole wheat rotini pasta. Like another reviewer i used a bit of milk instead of the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Not impressed. I wanted to make my entire dinner from scratch, but this would have been better from the box. Baked macaroni and cheese is always better anyway! I am a HUGE mac and cheese fan, and I will definitly not be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miriam
Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
As Easy as Boxed Mac and cheese, but much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This was what I like to call a poverty meal. I made this to go along with a hot dog and a can of green beans. It was the end of the month and the budget was super slim. I wasn't expecting much because it was a throw together mac and cheese. I did like the end result. I do think it tasted like the boxed kind, but it was a nice addition to a budget table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This was absolutely delicious and so, so easy. My son had two bowls full and he usually only likes the boxed kind. I did use a whole box of elbows and ended up adding a little more cream to get to the texture that we preferred. It was rich and creamy and the leftovers are just as good. A definite 5 star recipe. Thanks sal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This is 5 stars in our household! I did add more heavy cream. Very rich & cheese-y!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States