Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
it was so good. it tasted restraunt style which was aewsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Quick and easy. Doubled noodles to 3 cups. Added 4 pieces low-fat yellow sliced deli cheese, 2 1/2 cups shredded mixed cheddar, 1/2 cup skim milk, salt and pepper. After mixing on stove top per other reviewer, I added mac n cheese to well greased pan and sprinkled melted butter and seasoned bread crumb mixture over top. baked at 400degrees for 10min. Very quick and easy recipe and ingredients are always at hand. Definitely better than any box kind and a great base recipe to add to what you want. Next time im going to add chicken and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Yummy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight and then I topped it with my variation of the no bake crispy topping for mac and cheese. Every last noodle was devoured! It was really yummy and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I just served over 75 kids and 30 or so adults with this recipe.It was for VBS and the children ate well and complemented me. I boiled 25 cups macaroni, following the advice in a few other reviews I added some chopped garlic, onion powder. I used 2 6lb 10oz cans of cheese sauce I purchased at Sam's. I stirred in one can into the boiled macaroni added some milk. I baked it the next day and then added 2/3rds of the other can of cheese to the macaroni. Also some extra milk as needed. One kid said that it was almost as good as his moms and came back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Okay, but there are much better versions out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Nothing like the picture. If you follow the directions, you end up with a pan of burned rock hard cheese topping in 45 minutes. I can only imagine what would have happenend if I waited the additional 15
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Easier than the blue box and twice as good. Couldn't resist adding a good dab of butter and more cream. I served this in individual dishes topped with buttered bread crumbs and broiled until golden brown. Made even better as "Truffled Lobster Mac and Cheese" by adding white truffle butter and hefty chunks of cooked lobster meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
WOW, great mac and cheese! I used 2 cups elbow macaroni, Light Velveeta(R), 1/2 and 1/2 (just eye-balled it) and no salt (didn't need it). This was too simple and soooo good! A definite keeper! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This was such an EASY recipe. Very good. I didn't have processed cheese so I just used the cheddar and added a little extra cream. I also didn't add the salt, however, I did add a little bit of mustard for flavor. It was devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States