Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This is definitely a rich dish! I have to agree with the other reviewers that it tastes very similar to Boston Market's mac-n-n-cheese. My husband LOVED this, but I found the sauce to be too thick and sticky. Next time I'll use milk instead of heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndrewsWife01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Wonderfully cheesy! Just like you'd get at BostonMarket or something like that... very sticky!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheChefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This mac and cheese had such a processed taste to it, and there was just too much cheese. If I make this again, I will increase the pasta to 2 cups uncooked and I will reverse the ratio of cheddar to processed cheese. The positive was that it was very quick and easy to prepare! I guess I just don't like the taste of processed cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I am giving this a 5 star because my kids loved it and it was easy....no baking. This is a very good and basic recipe. I have tasted 5 cheese mac that is better. If it is easy and the kids love it what more could I want? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
This is a very rich macaroni and cheese! I wish I would have used a nice sharp cheddar in it to offset the flavor of the velveeta, but all I had was a mild shredded cheddar. I don't think I'll make this too frequently, it's so rich it's something you can only eat once in a while, but very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Ok, so I LOVED this.... This is exctly how I like my mac n cheese, but my boyfriend didn't care for it much. But who can really count his judgement of it because he ONLY likes Kraft Macaroni & Cheese with the powder mix... Thank for the recipe, will just have to make again for only myself!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELM82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This was good and easy to make, my 3 yr old loved it! I used milk and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom_of_2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This was terrific! I made it for my boyfriend as mac and cheese is his favorite, and he loved it! I've made baked mac and cheese dishes before and this comes out so much better and creamier. I want to use 1 percent milk next time in addition to half and half versus the heavy cream. I thought the proportions of cheese were just right. Also, heats up well!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susan May
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
This was really good, as well as quick and easy. I did increase the amount of pasta to 2 cups. I think I will go with 2 1/2 cups next time. Also, I increased the cream to 1/4 cup. I agree with another reviewer that the cheddar really cuts the processed cheese taste. We liked this much better than the recipe that comes on the box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan May

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I can't believe I used to buy the boxed stuff. This is just as easy and far better. The exact ratio of processed and cheddar cheese doesn't seem to be very important. I use whatever I have on hand and have never been disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States