Restaurant Style Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
I used this recipe, change a few things but it came out wonderfully! First, I used ground turkey (made the dish lighter as a result), I also added additional cheese to the filling, mix of mozarella, monterey and parmesan. I also used italian seasoning and pepper to give the sauce some seasoning. My family loved it...this will become a dinner staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I made this delicious lasagna, but I actually change a few things; instead of only beef, I convined half beef and half pork, grounded twice together, it gives an extra flavor. I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danielita

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I used this recipe as inspiration and modified it. I used jarred spaghetti sauce (meat flavored) and added it to the browned ground beef. I added the oregano, basil, pepper and garlic powder to the cheese mixture instead. Didnt use the sugar or salt at all. I added more shreaded cheese to the top layer and baked until bubbly. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABESGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
very very yummu...and very easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
I liked this recipe. It was easy and yummy. I will make a few changes next time(more cheese, add onions).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
This recipe was very simple, and my guests all enjoyed it very much! Definitely threw in some fresh tomato chunks and fresh basil...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
Really quite good! I added olives and mushrooms and smoked sausage. If you like really cheesy lasagna, double the cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
This did not taste like something you would get from a restaurant. It was very dry. My family ate it but asked me not to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
My family really liked this recipe. The ricotta makes it very smooth. My tastes would have had more red, i.e. tomato sauce, but that could be remedied by serving garlic bread with marinara alongside the lasagna! :O).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
Another recipe I followed exactly and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veronica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States