Restaurant Style Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Came out great!!! My husband & I loved it!!! Had lots of flavor!! Next time I will add fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. I covered for 30 min's, uncovered for 10 mins to get crispy. Will be making again!!!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
This is a keeper! I will be making my lasagna like this again. I did make some changes,like everyone always does; I used no-cook noodles,put about 1 cup sauce in the bottom of the dish,used jarred tomato sauce because I was time crunched,and browned the meat w/the jar of sauce. I layered it as stated in the recipe,added another jar of sauce on top of the final layer,and added more shredded cheese on top,but covered it,as stated on the box of no cook noodles. I baked it @ 375 degrees for 50 minutes,took the cover off and baked for another 10.Then I let it sit about 10 minutes.Awesome! This is the 1st lasagna that didn't run all over the plate when you try to serve it.My whole family loved it! Thanks for the great recipe! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOSSIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eagle, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
Great!! Just like the restaurant but cheaper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
This is great and not that hard to prepare. The only thing I changed is that I doubled what it called for for the meat sauce. 1/2 pound of meat wouldn't have been enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I doubled the bottom portion of the recipe and added alot of cheddar cheese. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I made this delicious lasagna, but I actually change a few things; instead of only beef, I convined half beef and half pork, grounded twice together, it gives an extra flavor. I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danielita

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
I used this recipe, change a few things but it came out wonderfully! First, I used ground turkey (made the dish lighter as a result), I also added additional cheese to the filling, mix of mozarella, monterey and parmesan. I also used italian seasoning and pepper to give the sauce some seasoning. My family loved it...this will become a dinner staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
I enjoyed this recipe even though I don't use the tomato paste. I just use one jar of ragu and one prego. And I add a tbsp of sherry wine in my sauce and at least 4 cloves of garlic with extra layers of cheese it's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teiana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewood, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
Sauce was really good and so easy. I used pork sausage instead of hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
Absolutely the best lasagna i've ever tasted! Far better than what my parents used to make XD I cut the recipe in half because it was only two of us eating it, but in half still made too much but its all gone! I alsomade 4 layers instead of three and only used two cans of spaghetti sauce. Thank You so much! if I could give 10 stars I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: ???, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States