Restaurant Style Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
i tried it with chicken, it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
This was my very frist time cooking a meal! It turned out very good, though the lasagna was a little too meaty for my test. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
If using the ingredients exactly as listed, the lasagna has almost no sauce to it. It is too dry for my taste, but it still tasted good. Next time I will use more than the 1/2 pound of lean beef that the recipes call for, and add more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
Great!! Just like the restaurant but cheaper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
This is great and not that hard to prepare. The only thing I changed is that I doubled what it called for for the meat sauce. 1/2 pound of meat wouldn't have been enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
This is the best lasagna recipe yet! I loved that it wasn't runny. I served it for friends, and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
I thought that this recipe was great as a starter. I used it as a jumping off point. I kept the cheese the same, although I did add more fresh parmesan, but I used a pound of italian sausage and browned it up added minced garlic to that and cooked some fresh sliced button mushrooms to it as well. (don't forget to drain the grease) Then instead of using the tomato sauce I got some name brand pasta sauce that had mushrooms in it and another that was like 4 cheese or something... both of the jars that I used were about 26 oz. This is alot more then the orginal recipe calls for but it really made it nice and moist. I did not use the full two jars. I used about 1 and 1/2. I heated the sause up before I added it to the layers and mixed in salt, suger, and spices to taste. I finished it off with fresh mozz on top! Have fun this turned out great for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dewitt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I doubled the bottom portion of the recipe and added alot of cheddar cheese. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
this recipe is not the best..does not taste at all like the ones in restaurants..sorry :o) it's just all right, not good enough when you have guests...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
Another recipe I followed exactly and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veronica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States