Restaurant Style Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
This is a keeper! I will be making my lasagna like this again. I did make some changes,like everyone always does; I used no-cook noodles,put about 1 cup sauce in the bottom of the dish,used jarred tomato sauce because I was time crunched,and browned the meat w/the jar of sauce. I layered it as stated in the recipe,added another jar of sauce on top of the final layer,and added more shredded cheese on top,but covered it,as stated on the box of no cook noodles. I baked it @ 375 degrees for 50 minutes,took the cover off and baked for another 10.Then I let it sit about 10 minutes.Awesome! This is the 1st lasagna that didn't run all over the plate when you try to serve it.My whole family loved it! Thanks for the great recipe! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
161 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOSSIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eagle, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
Absolutely the best lasagna i've ever tasted! Far better than what my parents used to make XD I cut the recipe in half because it was only two of us eating it, but in half still made too much but its all gone! I alsomade 4 layers instead of three and only used two cans of spaghetti sauce. Thank You so much! if I could give 10 stars I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: ???, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
Sauce was really good and so easy. I used pork sausage instead of hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
I enjoyed this recipe even though I don't use the tomato paste. I just use one jar of ragu and one prego. And I add a tbsp of sherry wine in my sauce and at least 4 cloves of garlic with extra layers of cheese it's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tee Po

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewood, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Came out great!!! My husband & I loved it!!! Had lots of flavor!! Next time I will add fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. I covered for 30 min's, uncovered for 10 mins to get crispy. Will be making again!!!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
This lasagna is good but nothing really special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
My husband and I made this recently, and we both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Great taste, although I may use a can of tomato paste to make the sauce a little thicker. Other than that, it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
This was very good. I added about 1/2 tsp. basil and a bay leaf to the sauce, and it turned out very tasty. I was short on time and only simmered the sauce for half an hour. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Yummy. I added more Parmesan and used the whole box of no-boil noodles as a timesaver. Instead of plain tomato sauce, I used spaghetti sauce and think the dish overall benefitted from the change. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States