Restaurant Style Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
You need to add one medium sweet onion choped coarsly to pan used for browing the ground beef and heat just untill transparent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
My husband says he loves everything I make, but rarely does he really rave about something. He loves this lasagna! Before I told him what the name of it was, he said "This tastes like real lasagna, like the stuff you get at restaurants..." My only beef (no pun intended) was that layering everything was kind of awkward - for example it was hard to "spread" the cheese filling over the sauce. I worried about how that would turn out in the end but it was perfectly fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I made this recipe and it was awesome, so tasty and super easy! i didnt have those spices so i substitued with using just a half a jar of spaghetti sauce with herbs in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
thought this was very good.. tweaked it a bit to my own likings and used about 36 oz of sauce as opposed to the 19.5 this one called for.. it was the perfect amount and I don't even see how you could have stretched the 19oz for this entire dish.. I also used 1lb of meat and 2 cups or ricotta and mozz and 1/2 cup parm. I didn't mix the meat and the sauce either.. I put a small amount of sauce on the bottom of the pan.. then noodles, then sauce, then the meat, then the cheese mixture. Baked at 375 for 50mins covered and 10 uncovered and let it rest about 15 minutes outside the oven. It turned out excellent and my family loved it! This recipe was a great starting point for me to tweak it to what I wanted. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Good starting point for ingredients, but there was not nearly enough ground beef, I used a full pound and still ran short. I would suggest using at least 1 1/2 pound or more if you like it meaty. Also, it came out very dry. It needs twice the sauce and less cooking time. I would suggest 2-15oz cans of sauce and only cooking it for about 30 minutes covered so it doesn't dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJames
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
My family loved this recipe I will for sure use it again with just a little more saucce to it....loved it and loved that my family was happy with it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
just seemed alittle off to me. Im not a fan of no cook noodles. was watery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leechburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Great recipe! Next time I will change the following though: 1) use half the suggested ricotta cheese, 2) increase the meat to 1 lb (I used italian sausage and it turned out really well), and 3) increase the amount of tomato sauce. I also added some garlic, parsley, and Mrs Dash to the cheese mix. Also add 2 cans of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This was a good basic recipe. Pre mixing the cheese and adding the 2 eggs caused it to stay put better than the lasagna I usually make. Because it was less runny it appealed more to my kids. I kept it simple like the recipe because of my children. If it were just adults I would layer in squash or zucchini and mushrooms. I made it in two smaller dishes and instead of cooking one I froze it for later and reduced cooking time by about 5-10 minutes. I also used low fat ricotta, skim milk mozzarella and whole wheat noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
2 wprds too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Bognanni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States