Restaurant Style Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This was REALLY good. I gave it 4 stars because I did change a few things. After reading the reviews I used a full pound of sweet Italian bulk sausage and more tomato sauce, and I upped the cheese. The rest I did exactly as written and the family was very happy with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inna Donelan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Best lasagna made ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Loved this recipe! Made 2 pans of it for company that we had over and it was a huge hit. The only thing that I did different was add more tomato sauce than it originally called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Altamont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I made this recipe for dinner last night and really enjoyed it. I used the new Barilla no cook lasagna noodles which made the whole process easy. My husband said it wasn't spicy enough so next time I will use Barilla Marinana sauce. This recipe will be used again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Great recipe. Made 2 pans of it and it went really fast. I will make this many times in the future, Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I've been using this recipie for a few years now and it's always so good! I use a little more tomato sauce, use low-fat ricotta to help knock out a few calories (every little bit helps!), and usually put some veggies in the layers too, such as spinach or zucchini/summer squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Storm Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as it said. For the pan size it called for there was not enough ingredients. I had to boil more noodles and run to the store to get more cheese and sauce. It was kind of a pain and I was really disappointed. However when it came out it was delicious!!!! Besides having too small amount of ingredients the flavor is wonderful and the lasagna looks great when finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Used this recipe but modified it alittle. Used italian sauage which gives alot better taste. Its all in what you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Finleyville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrison City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
It was very easy! It was the first lasagna I ever made and it tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: East Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Photo by trishdadish
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight, mine was easier yet, I just used 1 large & 1 small jar of ready made pasta sauce, 1 can of chopped tomatoes & added only a bit of garlic pepper & garlic salt for a little extra flavor and it tasted great, not the best I've ever had but it was still very good, hubby liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States