Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
Serendipity! I had all the ingredients on hand and this couldn't have been easier to put together. Taste great. Will make often. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
I made this last week and it was the first thing gone on the dinner table. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
I just love these. Coudn't believe it when I first tried it. My son didn't like the sour cream taste, but that was ok, more for me and my husband. I could barely taste the sour cream myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
Loved it! Great for Brunch buffet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
This was very yummy! Very close to the flavor of Cracker Barrel's. I kept having to double-check the recipe to make sure I didn't have to pre-fry the hashbrowns! I was skeptical that not frying them would result in a bland dish, but I was pleasantly surprised at how delicious it turned out! Also, I used cream of celery soup as I'm a vegetarian, and it turned out wonderfully. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
This is very good and something different.We loved it I topped it with fried onions,And baked for an extra 10 minutes.Served this with a salisbury steak recipe I found on here also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
This recipe is delicious and I recommend it. I used cream of mushroom soup and added a second can to make the recipe creamier. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
What a great recipe! Everyone came back for seconds. Next time I might try adding diced chilis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PattyCake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
This was definitely a winner! Went very well with brisket. A nice change from mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
My husband and I loved this recipe. My son really liked it until he tasted an onion, I guess we won't include onion the next time. My daughter wouldn't even try it but she is the picky one. Very flavorful and super easy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole

Creamy and cheesy breakfast hashbrown casserole.

Hashbrown Casserole

This hearty casserole is cheesy and filling, perfect for brunch.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States