Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Great!! It's easy and gets rave reviews at my work luncheons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I have been making this dish for more than 20 years now, and it is a favorite in our household. During potlucks I'm always asked to make this as well. I too have lightened this dish with less cheese,lower salt content, and at times have added vegetables to change it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Next time, I will cook the onions a little before adding them to the casserole. I also used a can of cream of mushroom soup (it's what I had) and I really liked the flavor that added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Boyle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Super yummy. Kids and hubby gobbled it up. I also added some sour cream...maybe 5 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
It was fast, easy, and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Skipped the onion and used Cream of Mushroom soup, since we are vegetarian. Also added some Colby Jack cheese with the cheddar, along with some sour cream. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Perfect for entertaining or a family dinner! Kids love it....turns plain old potatoes into a tasty side! Makes coming to my house for dinner always the right choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zcat12f

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alden, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This recipe is great! It takes almost exactly the same as Cracker Barrel's. My husband and I love this casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This is so good. I omit the butter completely and just use two cups of sour cream. I also you cheddar-jack cheese instead of just cheddar. I slice the onion really thin so it just blends right in with the hashbrowns. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I halved the recipe and defrosted the hashbrowns in the microwave. This was delicious except the onions were still a bit crunchy and didn't taste cooked. I think they should be sauteed first so they don't taste as raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hashbrown Casserole

This hearty casserole is cheesy and filling, perfect for brunch.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States