Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
As is, I give this four stars. After reading reviews and using 1/4 cup butter, 1/4 cup low sodium chicken broth, and cutting the salt to 1/2 teaspoon, my family gives this five stars. I had to bake it for close to an hour though, covering the baking dish with foil the last 15 minutes. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Used all the butter listed. Could have reduced it to 3T. as other reviewers stated. 1/4 c. onion was more than enough. Also topped w/crushed cornflakes w/ melted margarine. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breckan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Very good. I had to change one thing, as we are gluten free, (no cream of chicken soup), I subbed 6 oz. heavy cream, and 6 oz. chick stock. I also added 2 cloves fresh chopped garlic. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin MaLoon Rowley

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Recipe is perfect, made no changes and had no left overs. Love it -- plan on making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellesteve

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincolnton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This has been my "go-to" cheesy potato recipe ever since discovering it a few years ago. Just realized I hadn't reviewed it before now. It is a crowd pleaser every time. Thanks for sharing,MARBALET!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I use part cream of chicken and part cream of mushroom soup. Also, I crunch up corn flakes and sprinkle on top adding some of the melted butter so they don't burn when in the oven. I usually double the batch and freeze. Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
perfect. instant hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daviskr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Had this tonight, followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
very good fairly easy side, my whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I have been using this recipe, with little tweaking, for years and my family can't get enough of it. This is a very good base recipe. A couple of tips for those first trying this - thaw out the hashbrowns before using and mix in a large bowl. I usually mix with my hands - very messy but much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladywenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 571) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole

Creamy and cheesy breakfast hashbrown casserole.

Hashbrown Casserole

This hearty casserole is cheesy and filling, perfect for brunch.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States