Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Very greasy, pretty flavorless. I missed the sour cream that's typically in the typical version of this. Edible but won't make again. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This came out a little dry & bland. I think it needs some sour cream to make it a little richer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I made this on my annual ski trip this Saturday for 31 people and it was amazing. One person said they don't like hash browns but that they loved this recipe. I followed the recipe except that I used colby cheese instead of cheddar. I also melted the butter. It turned out amazing and I will be making this again very soon. This would be amazing in a breakfast casserole too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Sisson
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
this makes a lot. I made this as a side dish. we liked it. I added 3 cups of cheese. I will make again. My son suggested adding bacon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This is way too greasy!!! I should have noticed the potential for this when reading the recipe but it somehow snuck by me. Nobody liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was delicious! Made a few small tweaks because I had a smaller, unfrozen bag of shredded potatoes. Half the salt and 1/3 cup of butter instead of a 1/2. I used dried chopped onion instead of fresh because it is what I had on hand. I melted the remaining butter, mixed in 1/2 a row of Ritz crackers and used that to top the casserole. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This is an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This recipe is very greasy. Too much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danna McCall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Claremont, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Very yummy! You must saute the onion in the butter before combining with the rest of the ingredients though to mellow them out but this is much better than the original and no driving to the restaurant-Even easier if you combine all the ingredients the night before and keep in the fridge until ready to cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Analiese Fammler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Need to cut onions to only 1/2 cup. I put just a little more in because I had some left. That wasn't a good idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 566) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole

Creamy and cheesy breakfast hashbrown casserole.

Hashbrown Casserole

This hearty casserole is cheesy and filling, perfect for brunch.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States