Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This tastes even better than Cracker Barrel! Try baking it a little longer than called for. Maybe 5 minutes extra. Colby cheese does give it a little something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Not quite Cracker Barrel quality, but tasty. I used 3 Tbsp. of butter and 8 oz. of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Just made this for supper to go with our BBQ ribs. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I give it 4 stars instead of 5 because of the butter. There is absolutely no need for the butter made it much to greasy. Otherwise next time I'll leave it out. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa Seale Martin
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I make this frequently! So easy and always a hit! I added cooked crumbled bacon this time. I didn't have cornflakes so I did plain breadcrumbs on stove with butter and then topped casserole in last 5 minutes! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I modified the recipe slightly. I added sour cream and I used Colby/Jack cheese. I also seen an employee from cracker barrel suggest mixing all the ingredients the night before(the hash browns still frozen) and let it sit in the fridge over night then bake in the morning. I baked it covered for 45 min and then uncovered it topped it with more cheese and baked it until the cheese melted completely. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Awesome recipe! I think I'll try it with a layer of ground beef at the bottom. My 3 & 5 Year old boys were eating it up too! I love Line love it tho. Quick and easy. Will be with us for years to come
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cin6680

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Loved it, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelksr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Love this stuff. This version is undoubtedly tasty. But I have to say that I prefer the recipe the times I've made it with a slight modification. I substitute half the amount of butter with sour cream. TRY IT! Also, this may seem like a minor thing but if you're not a good onion dicer, I'd suggest giving them a very quick sauté before adding them. Especially if you have an eater who nitpicks about onions in recipes. FINELY diced raw onions are a must with this version b/c the cooking time is just basically heating things up, not really cooking the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by coletteellender
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Great and easy recipe. I cooked it for about 10-15 mins longer to make them more crispy. I also added a little bit of heavy cream to it, I'm sure milk would have worked too. Just to make them a little creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 565) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole

Creamy and cheesy breakfast hashbrown casserole.

Hashbrown Casserole

This hearty casserole is cheesy and filling, perfect for brunch.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States