Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Only thing I did different is use left over baked potatoes instead of frozen hashbrowns. I peele them, put them through the salad shooter, and fried them up a bit. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cclampkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I made this basically as directed, omitted the onion because I can't stand them O:-) and I added a panko/melted butter crumb topping so it hade some texture, upped it to 400 degrees and cooked it for an additional 10 minutes until it browned. It was good, I would make it again. Kind of heavy for a side, could use something to lighten it up...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
As is, I give this four stars. After reading reviews and using 1/4 cup butter, 1/4 cup low sodium chicken broth, and cutting the salt to 1/2 teaspoon, my family gives this five stars. I had to bake it for close to an hour though, covering the baking dish with foil the last 15 minutes. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Used all the butter listed. Could have reduced it to 3T. as other reviewers stated. 1/4 c. onion was more than enough. Also topped w/crushed cornflakes w/ melted margarine. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breckan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Very good. I had to change one thing, as we are gluten free, (no cream of chicken soup), I subbed 6 oz. heavy cream, and 6 oz. chick stock. I also added 2 cloves fresh chopped garlic. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin MaLoon Rowley

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Recipe is perfect, made no changes and had no left overs. Love it -- plan on making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellesteve

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincolnton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This has been my "go-to" cheesy potato recipe ever since discovering it a few years ago. Just realized I hadn't reviewed it before now. It is a crowd pleaser every time. Thanks for sharing,MARBALET!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I use part cream of chicken and part cream of mushroom soup. Also, I crunch up corn flakes and sprinkle on top adding some of the melted butter so they don't burn when in the oven. I usually double the batch and freeze. Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
perfect. instant hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daviskr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Had this tonight, followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 573) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole

Creamy and cheesy breakfast hashbrown casserole.

Hashbrown Casserole

This hearty casserole is cheesy and filling, perfect for brunch.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States