Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Was a touch salty but turned out really great and everyone loved them! (Husband and kids 4 and 2)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shandy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I cut the recipe in half which was plenty for our family of 5. With the 1 pound of hashbrowns, I ended up using 3/4 can of cream of mushroom soup. Followed directions, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Did not really care for this at all, very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
My daughter who is a potato junkie Loved these. Made them on christmas and she is constantly asking me to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
came out greasy. i must have done something wrong. oh well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Villa Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I LOVE Cracker Barrel's hashbrown casserole. I don't usually buy prepackaged hash brown potatoes but had the chance to pick up a 1 pound package of fresh O'Brien style hash browns yesterday and really wasn't sure what I'd do with them. Then this recipe appeared and voila! I halved the recipe including the half can of cream of chicken soup. It is wonderful. It's not exactly health food but awfully delicious! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Soooo yummy!!! I cut the salt down to about 1/2 teaspoon.def a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Great recipe! We tripled this and made it for Christmas dinner, and it was a hit! I used 2 cans cream of mushroom and 1 can cream of chicken, the cornflakes on the top were an absolute MUST. Everyone raved about how delish it was! I also threw in a little sour cream I had left in a container, maybe 1/2 c. I feel that I should mention that the butter content in this recipe is ridiculous and unnecessary. A little butter is fine, but HALF A CUP of butter is kind of overkill. Other than that, this recipe is delicous! I just decided to make it again this morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
One word.... DELICIOUS! The only thing I did differently was that I made mine in my crock pot. It only took 3 hours or so. This is also the easiest thing to make next to mac n' cheese...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Odessa Hettinga

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stanley, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Medford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This was very good. Made for Christmas dinner. Made exactly as is except I did saute the onions. It was all eaten. This is a keeper. Thanks, Melissa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hashbrown Casserole

This hearty casserole is cheesy and filling, perfect for brunch.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States