Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I really liked this recipe. It's simple and tasty. Was a hit at the Christmas Brunch, there were no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This casserole had nice flavor. It was a little greasy so I recommend using half the amount of butter. If you like your hash browns with a crispy edge, this may not be the recipe for you. I baked it for 45 additional minutes because I like my potatoes well done but still did not get the crispy crust I like. Great with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Great recipe!! I made this several times and I just love this dish. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Like the overall flavor but too greasy for me. Next time will maybe cut down on the butter or use 2% fat cheese. Literally had to use a paper towel to soak up the excess oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Wasn't crazy about this. Something was missing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This dish keeps my oldest daughter coming around! I make this on a regular basis, well because we love it and I really love seeing my daughter!! Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLOVE10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This was ok in a pinch - nothing to rave about. Needs longer to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Great! My picking family loved it. I only had 98% reduced fat COC soup in the pantry so I used it - turned out perfect and good to save on calories where you can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I made this for my daughters kindergarten family breakfast and it was a huge hit i added sour cream and mozzarella cheese..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyOf5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Very delicious! When I am making this for guests I prepare as is, if its for myself and my spouse I usually swap the butter for fat free sour cream instead, and use light cheddar cheese and fat free cream of mushroom soup. I also use only half the onion. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hashbrown Casserole

This hearty casserole is cheesy and filling, perfect for brunch.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States