Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This is pretty good. I combined one tip from another hashbrown casserole recipe. I mixed in the cheddar cheese but put some parmesan cheese on top as well. It was good and I will keep this recipe in mind for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I didn't have all the ingredients at home so I had to make some slight adjustments. Took the advise of many and substituted the butter for sour cream. I didn't have the chicken soup, had to use celery with a little oxo cube...hubby says tastes just like scalloped potatoes. We loved them. Will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I made this for Christmas Brunch and it was gone within minutes. Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and have made it again for my husband at his request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
These were delicious. I made them for a Christmas brunch and everyone raved about them. The only change I made was to use Velvetta cheese instead of cheddar. I had some leftover and wanted to use it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Simple & tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Cut the butter in half added 1/2C sour cream, baked for 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palm Valley, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This is my number one go to recipe for pot lucks. I am always asked for the recipe. I use the Mexican Blend Shredded Cheese from Kraft instead of only Cheddar and really enjoy the flavor change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Awesome. Our new holiday favorite. Accidentally put 1 lb. cheddar and added a cup of sour cream. 1/2 cup melted butter on top is too much though. Made it the day before and reheated in the microwave. Works for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
My family loves Cracker Barrel hashbrown casserole, so I was very hopeful that this would fit the bill, and it did! I usually don't like to tweek recipes, but in this case I took the advice of one sage reveiwer and used colby cheese instead of cheddar and cut the butter in half. I made this for Christmas brunch and the pan was scraped clean, with many compliments. This is definitely a keeper and I can stop looking for the perfect hash brown casserole recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Next time I will simply use chicken broth for the chunks of chicken from the soup just did not sit right. However, it was tasty and loved the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 550) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hashbrown Casserole

This hearty casserole is cheesy and filling, perfect for brunch.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States