Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I had never made hashbrown casserole before and this was a great starter recipe! I added two eggs and a teaspoon of garlic powder to the recipe and baked this for 30 mins covered and then another 20 minutes uncovered. I brought this to a cookout and it was a huge hit! I've also tried the same version of this and added breakfast sausage for a hearty brunch and hamburger meat for a tasty dinner with leftovers I look forward to eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandrea Ring

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This is delicious! My only change was substituting a can of cream of potato soup for the cream of chicken soup to make it vegetarian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twixy325

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I made this last night and it was really good. I added about 1/2 cup of Ragu cheddar cheese sauce to mine. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This tastes just like Cracker Barrel's recipe. I worked there for 10+ years and this is the closest recipe to the real thing! I added salt & pepper to taste and it was sooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Too much oil from all the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daisyakr0779

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pearl, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Eight Mile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Made this this morning for breakfast. It was quick, easy and turned out good. I only had a 1lb pound bag of refrigerated hash browns (bob evans I think it was) so I cut everything in half and baked it in a 8x8 square pyrex.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Added chicken to make a meal out of it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This recipe came out great!!! Normally when I make a recipe, I tweek it out to my liking, but I took a chance and made this recipe EXACTLY as it was and it came out phenomenal! (That's probably b/c last time I tried to spiff it up and added Velveeta cheese and it did not come out right). This tasted just like the Hashbrown Casserole they serve at Cracker Barrel!!! One of the simplest recipes I've ever made! Most definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I was looking for something really quick and easy for supper and came across this. It was delicious. My husband and I couldn't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Really an excellent side dish. The second time I made this I added a few spoonfuls of sour cream and cooked for 35 minutes, then let it broil in the oven for another 12. These small changes made for a better flavor and a nice golden brown, crunchy texture. Really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hashbrown Casserole

This hearty casserole is cheesy and filling, perfect for brunch.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States