Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Another comfort food favorite! If you are in the mood this hits the spot! I did add a little milk to make it creamier! Had no complaints just compliments and full bellies! This is a great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I made this with boxed hash browns. I cooked them about half way according to the package. Then I followed these directions and these came out great. Very tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This is amazing! I've brought it to work a few times and everyone raves about it. The only thing I add is crushed corn flakes on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Everyone LOVES this recipe and ALWAYS asks for it so they can make it too! I did make some changes: I reduced the butter to 2-3 tablespoons (almost melted), 1/2 cup chopped onion, changed soup to 1 can cream of chicken, 1 can cheddar cheese, changed to 2 cups shredded colby cheese (cheddar is too greasy when it cooks) One additional change made is to bake for 40-45 mins then cool (and chill overnight, if possible) then top with cheese and bake again @ 350 -375 for an additional 45 minutes or until bubbly. The extra baking makes this dish better than the restaurant's version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Only one thing wrong with this recipe...I can't stop eating it. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2elinate
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I had never made hashbrown casserole before and this was a great starter recipe! I added two eggs and a teaspoon of garlic powder to the recipe and baked this for 30 mins covered and then another 20 minutes uncovered. I brought this to a cookout and it was a huge hit! I've also tried the same version of this and added breakfast sausage for a hearty brunch and hamburger meat for a tasty dinner with leftovers I look forward to eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandrea Ring

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This is delicious! My only change was substituting a can of cream of potato soup for the cream of chicken soup to make it vegetarian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twixy325

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I made this last night and it was really good. I added about 1/2 cup of Ragu cheddar cheese sauce to mine. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This tastes just like Cracker Barrel's recipe. I worked there for 10+ years and this is the closest recipe to the real thing! I added salt & pepper to taste and it was sooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Too much oil from all the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daisyakr0779

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pearl, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Eight Mile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole

Creamy and cheesy breakfast hashbrown casserole.

Hashbrown Casserole

This hearty casserole is cheesy and filling, perfect for brunch.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States