Restaurant-Style Extra Crispy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
I have made this recipe many times for my family and everyone enjoys it. Tastes just as good as KFC when done correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
This was pretty good...the marinade helps it come out really tender and juicy...I added a few spices, such as onion salt, pepper, paprika, and garlic powder. Will make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
Tried this recipe to see if I would like it better than mine. This is not a bad recipe I just will be sticking to mine in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
I tried it today. It was so good. Instead of dipping the chicken to the flour for the first time, I shook it in a brown bag. For a kick, I added some creole seasoning and chili powder to the flour mixture. Since I don't have a deep fryer or meat thermometer, I cooked the chicken in medium heat for the first two minutes and low heat for the rest. The salt water marination and msg really did the trick! kudos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
I searched long and hard for a good fried chicken recipe. This one is it. I agree with Janice, the only extra thing it needs is a few more spices in the batter. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
The marinade really made a difference-the chicken was extra tender. Actually the whole cooking method was great. The only addition I made was to the spices; I increased the pepper and added 1 teas. each of paprika, garlic powder, dry mustard and poultry seasoning. No matter how you like your chicken seasoned and breaded, the marinade will make a difference. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
I've never made fried chicken before, and this was just what I was looking for! I always marinate poultry in a salt water solution before I make it (big difference, much more juicy), so I knew Doreen knew what she was talking about. Thank you for such a nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2001
I used this recipe for 120 servings and everyone raved about the chicken. I will use this recipe from now on. One thing I had to add was more flour because of the flour getting wet when you roll the wet chicken. To say again we love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2000
5 stars ***** Chicken has delicious crunchy, crispy crust. Marinade makes chicken meat extra tasty and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States