Restaurant-Style Extra Crispy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
Very easy and tasty fried chicken, although it wasn't the specific "restuarant style" fried chicken I was hoping for. The fried coating came out a lot thinner than what I expected. I think the brine was what made the chicken so good. I'm from an MSG household, so that was a definite MUST. I added a packet of poultry seasoning to the flour, instead of just salt and it came out de-lish. I'll experiment with different spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
This was very moist and came out crispy. I did not, however, think that it was that much better than some of the easier recipes and cannot justify the time and effort that it took. The marinade I will do again; but the rest I will do differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This was great! I tried it last night and this is a keeper. Crispy on the outside and moist on the inside. I did omit MSG and added more seasoning. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I really liked this recipe. I find leaving the chicken to brine overnight in the fridge works better than just 20 minutes, but 20 minutes will do if you're short on time. I added a few more spices to the mix as other reviewers did. Also omitted the msg. Beautiful! Will mnake this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britishcolumbiagirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
My family loved the chicken. I had to adjust the times for some of it,But it was a hit. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
Great recipe that was easy to prepare. My kids loved it as the coating was real crisp and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
I breaded chicken strips for wraps with this. Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
The recipe is delicious but, I will not make again. I just cannot get past the mess that frying bone-in chicken in oil makes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
This was great! It is much better than regular fried chicken. I did add some more spices, celery salt, paprika, chicken seasoning and a dash of creole seasoning. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
Very good, I did add a lot more seasonings to my flour. I always drain fried food on a rack because the bottom can get soggy if drained on a paper towel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States