Restaurant Style Egg Drop Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This was easy and tasted just like the resaurants I ate at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Oooh, yummy! I added a tablespoon of soy sauce to add depth to the flavor of the broth as well as some minced garlic and green onions cut into 1/4 inch slices. Super easy and super delicious!! If you wanted to you could always throw in some cooked chicken, pork or shrimp, but I love it just the way it is! Oh, and as many have already stated, add the eggs AFTER you thicken the soup. You will be much happier with the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I used fresh Garlic, ginger, and chives all I can say is wow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Bartlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swannanoa, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I thickened the broth before adding the egg like so many people have suggested, and it turned out wonderful (but I didn't try it the other way, so I can't really compare). I also used green onions instead of chives, since they were what I had at the house. My boyfriend and I absolutely loved it - drank it straight from our bowls. It's such a surprisingly filling meal, and makes just enough for two people to share for dinner. We'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Great for the low carb dieters!! Added the cornstarch before the eggs, added garlic sea salt, minced garlic, and black pepper. Finally found a tasty use for Nooodles (yam noodles) deep fry them until they just start to turn brown...drain on paper towels then crumble into soup! No guilt crunchy noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Riles, weekend chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martin, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fernzero
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Fantastic! I followed review suggestions and added the eggs last (after thickening) and added a touch of garlic powder and soy sauce. This is some flavorful stuff! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fernzero

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
A keeper! Super easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, California, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Just made this as a quick dish before work and it is DELICIOUS! Super easy and it does taste like my local favorite restaurant's version. My only change from the recipe was using fresh ground ginger root since I had one in the fridge. Give this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondzila1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I have always wanted to learn how to make Egg Drop Soup. This is my soup to sip on while I have an upset stomach. This is a very easy and quick recipe to whip up. The only thing that was changed was I added all eggs minus the egg yoke. And added pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DDS1050

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Perfection...although i did add 3 eggs, just cuz i like lots of "flowers" in my soup ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyQsBread

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 576) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States