Restaurant Style Egg Drop Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
It needed more salt. Next time I won't use low-sodium chicken broth. Everything else was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Was looking for new ways to cook eggs since I got chickens! This an awesome recipe! I use Better Than Bouillon and fresh sushi ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rockey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
We did not like this at all. Somehow the cornstarch ruined it and it ended up being clumpy and tasting like straight up chicken broth. Not sure if we'll try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Wonderful!!! I just added some finely chopped water chestnuts and a few peas for variety and it was great! Thanks for an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Very tasty! I leave the salt out and add a splash of soy sauce at the end, and enjoy that more. Even with using better than bullion instead of broth, it doesn't over salt in my opinion. For a more authentic taste, add a touch of sesame oil. For slight heat, or a ton, or anything in betweeen- add sriracha! I'm very sensitive to heat and I have no issue with it- in fact I think it improves the authenticity of the taste! You won't be disappointed :) I'm glad this was here when I got a craving at 2am ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowEyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This really is amazing egg drop soup! I was craving what my local restaurant serves so I bought a soup mix at the store and it was nasty! Found this recipe and couldn't be happier. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Here's our families results: Prepared as written with the exception of adding corn starch before the egg. Turned out a little too salty. Could have been because of the broth I used. Otherwise, very tasty. Will add more green onion next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Just finished eating and this soup is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I have a big family, so I had to multiply the recipe 5 times to make a big pot...but it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Decent soup, but does not taste much like Chinese restaurant egg drop soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States