Restaurant Style Egg Drop Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Whole family loved it and it is so easy. Will definitely reverse the order of the eggs and corn starch next time and perhaps add a little miso...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This is the second time I made this soup and it actually tasted and came out better. The only thing I will change the next time I make this is to omit the salt since I like to add a bit of soy sauce. My family really enjoyed it and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This is a GREAT recipe! Thank You so much! I doubled it and it worked perfectly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hiawatha, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
You can add peas, corn, carrots, water chestnuts, soy sauce -- whatever floats your bubble, but THIS is the EXACT simple yummy egg drop soup that I know and love!! (except the salt...if you use regular chix broth or bouillon, it doesn't need it.). Thanks WJ Cory!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
We tried this soup today and followed the recipe exactly. We both thought it was very good. We will save this recipe and make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This is fantastic! I used half a teaspoon of grated ginger instead of ground ginger. I also added the cornstarch mixture before adding the egg. I used a salty chicken broth, so next time I might cut back or lose the added salt... it came out a little saltier than I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Excellent egg drop soup recipe! I left out the chives because my kids won't eat anything with green things in them, but did everything else exactly as the recipe says. Wonderful flavor and so simple. Definitely a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This recipe was surprisingly simple and delicious! I'm still trying to figure out what happened, but my broth seemed too strong for this recipe. I may have to water the broth down or lessen the ginger next time, add a couple of tablespoons of soy sauce along with adding the cornstarch before the egg. My kids love egg drop soup, especially when they are ill. This will definitely stop me from wasting money at the Chinese place down the street.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Not bad, not great. Mostly tastes like chicken broth. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Recreating a Massachusetts New Years from afar. It was great and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Firehouse Egg Drop Soup

Watch a firehouse cook make egg drop soup for the crew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States