Restaurant Style Egg Drop Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Excellent egg drop soup recipe! I left out the chives because my kids won't eat anything with green things in them, but did everything else exactly as the recipe says. Wonderful flavor and so simple. Definitely a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This recipe was surprisingly simple and delicious! I'm still trying to figure out what happened, but my broth seemed too strong for this recipe. I may have to water the broth down or lessen the ginger next time, add a couple of tablespoons of soy sauce along with adding the cornstarch before the egg. My kids love egg drop soup, especially when they are ill. This will definitely stop me from wasting money at the Chinese place down the street.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Not bad, not great. Mostly tastes like chicken broth. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Recreating a Massachusetts New Years from afar. It was great and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
It needed more salt. Next time I won't use low-sodium chicken broth. Everything else was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Was looking for new ways to cook eggs since I got chickens! This an awesome recipe! I use Better Than Bouillon and fresh sushi ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rockey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
We did not like this at all. Somehow the cornstarch ruined it and it ended up being clumpy and tasting like straight up chicken broth. Not sure if we'll try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Wonderful!!! I just added some finely chopped water chestnuts and a few peas for variety and it was great! Thanks for an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Very tasty! I leave the salt out and add a splash of soy sauce at the end, and enjoy that more. Even with using better than bullion instead of broth, it doesn't over salt in my opinion. For a more authentic taste, add a touch of sesame oil. For slight heat, or a ton, or anything in betweeen- add sriracha! I'm very sensitive to heat and I have no issue with it- in fact I think it improves the authenticity of the taste! You won't be disappointed :) I'm glad this was here when I got a craving at 2am ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowEyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This really is amazing egg drop soup! I was craving what my local restaurant serves so I bought a soup mix at the store and it was nasty! Found this recipe and couldn't be happier. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 576) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States