Restaurant Style Egg Drop Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
This was so simple and yummy. The cornstarch did not thicken...not sure why...but it didnt seem to matter. I added tofu at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
This was great! My husband really liked it, too. It was super easy. I probably would've used a little less salt, but otherwise- it was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea White
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Yes had this soup tonight it was so good and easy to make my family loved it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I made this soup for a quick lunch the other day. It was good. I've rated it 4 stars on it's own. I always taste while I'm cooking and added chicken bouillon to give it more flavour. (I like food to be bursting with flavour) I believe all soups the sum of all the parts but the stock, base broth, is the difference between a good soup or a so-so soup. Thanks for giving me a good basic recipe idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OhSuzanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
just made this for company. i wanted a nice light soup before dinner. left out the chives/gr. onion as one guest doesn't care for them. used 1/4 t. of pureed ginger rather than powdered and added some grated carrot. excellent and would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
wow... all i can say is simply stunning..... when i first read this recipe i wont lie but i was of the most skeptic. but truly after following these these all but too simple steps i found that the outcome was of the absolute majestic flavor. the ginger was at the most firm satisfying level of flavor, and the complete culinary genius of this recipe has sincerely left me in all but awe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ermi Takiah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I have been making this soup for years now and would love to give some suggestions. It helps to use only egg whites instead of whole eggs and to stir in a little water to the whites to thin them out. Also pour in the whites through a slotted ladle, or better still, a ladle with holes, held about 8-10 inches above the pot and stir while doing this ( another pair of hands needed !! ). A dash of ground peppercorns added before thickening enhances the flavour wonderfully !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shelbymac9
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Best soup ever!! Of course I had to make wontons to pair with it. The pinch of white pepper makes all the difference!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Love this recipe! Tastes awesome!!! The only thing I recommend is to add the eggs last so it's not in clumps.. Overall this recipe is worth the try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
OUTSTANDING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Firehouse Egg Drop Soup

Watch a firehouse cook make egg drop soup for the crew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States