Restaurant Style Egg Drop Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This is a great basic Egg Drop Soup. The method is easy to follow, I added a few drops of low-sodium soy sauce & a drop of sesame oil to my bowl. Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by themoodyfoodie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Try it with beef broth and a pinch or two of steak rub! MMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Great recipe. The only change I made was I added some red pepper flakes and soy sauce to give it more seasoning. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. The flavor is great and it is quick to pull together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This was absolutely positively perfect! I have a sister with a whole bunch of allergies and this was the perfect recipe to use for her. She loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Really loved this. I never thought I could make really good egg drop soup. Followed other reviewers tips: Stir in cornstarch first to the broth and then add the beaten eggs last. It came out perfect and tasked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This soup is AMAZING! I add some hand-rolled pasta, and I can't make enough! I have people BEGGING for this recipe! It's a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Loved this! I was very stingy with the ginger and glad I was! This stuff also was wonderful the next day, even better than the first day! I added a small amount of finely chopped onion and celery and it added just enough flavor. I also added just a small amount of soy sauce, like a teaspoon. This is now a staple in our household now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Just finished a bowl of the first egg drop soup I have ever made. Very easy to follow the recipe. I had no chicken broth so I used bouillon and I think that made it a little too salty. Other wise I followed the recipe. I think it turned out pretty close to what I get in my local Chinese places, except I think it needs more cornstarch. i will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Great for a light lunch full of protien. I followed another reviewers advice and added the eggs after thickening. The second time I made it I added a few drops of sesame oil and a splash of light soy sauce for a little extra punch. Also, it reheats very well in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 576) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States