Restaurant Style Egg Drop Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
The first time I followed the directions exactly. And it was fantastic my 15 year old, 6 year old and 11 month old all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This was simple to prepare and cook. I used a low sodium chicken broth and it still had good flavors. Tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
For me, egg drop soup is the perfect healthy afternoon pick-me-up and this one is very good. If I have the time, I'll slice a couple of scallions and grate a bit of fresh ginger also. I love the flavor of soy sauce in this but not all the salt, so I use the low sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Loved it, did the cornstarch before the egg is the only difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I much prefer the simpler recipe of 4 cups broth, 2 beaten eggs, white pepper, and garnish with chives... I only tried this one because I had always wondered how to make my egg drop soup thicker- voila- cornstarch... the writer forgot to add that cornstarch does NOT dissolve in hot water- you should always mix cornstarch in cold water first, then add to hot liquids- like gravy or this soup. Otherwise tasted fine...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Elizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
A quick and easy recipe, and very good! I will use it going forward. I added more ginger, 1/2 cup water, and some tofu. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyn Bergdahl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This was exactly what I wanted my egg drop soup to be! The only change I would make was, like most everyone else, put the corn starch mixture in before the eggs to get that ribboned egg look. Overall great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Love, love , love this recipe! It's quick, easy and very tasty. The only thing I added that wasn't listed was minced garlic and I used fresh ground ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryleesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 603) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Firehouse Egg Drop Soup

Watch a firehouse cook make egg drop soup for the crew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States