Restaurant Style Egg Drop Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. The flavor is great and it is quick to pull together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This was absolutely positively perfect! I have a sister with a whole bunch of allergies and this was the perfect recipe to use for her. She loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Really loved this. I never thought I could make really good egg drop soup. Followed other reviewers tips: Stir in cornstarch first to the broth and then add the beaten eggs last. It came out perfect and tasked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This soup is AMAZING! I add some hand-rolled pasta, and I can't make enough! I have people BEGGING for this recipe! It's a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Loved this! I was very stingy with the ginger and glad I was! This stuff also was wonderful the next day, even better than the first day! I added a small amount of finely chopped onion and celery and it added just enough flavor. I also added just a small amount of soy sauce, like a teaspoon. This is now a staple in our household now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Just finished a bowl of the first egg drop soup I have ever made. Very easy to follow the recipe. I had no chicken broth so I used bouillon and I think that made it a little too salty. Other wise I followed the recipe. I think it turned out pretty close to what I get in my local Chinese places, except I think it needs more cornstarch. i will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Great for a light lunch full of protien. I followed another reviewers advice and added the eggs after thickening. The second time I made it I added a few drops of sesame oil and a splash of light soy sauce for a little extra punch. Also, it reheats very well in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Easy cheap and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Not as good as my grandma's; I was unable to get her recipe and hers is a little spicier, but my boyfriend and son both loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Great Recipe! Added the eggs after the cornstarch mixture as others suggested. Loved the ginger flavor! Added small cubes of tofu and small dumplings from Trader Joes. This is so simple and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 603) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Firehouse Egg Drop Soup

Watch a firehouse cook make egg drop soup for the crew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States