Restaurant Style Egg Drop Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Fantastic soup and sooo easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Very good! My daughter and I enjoyed preparing this together. We added the broth/cornstarch mixture prior to adding the egg. We also added some water chestnuts for texture. Finally, we used fresh ginger, about a 1/2 teaspoon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Very delicious. This is one of my fall/winter favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
A wonderful soup. We used green onions - no chives in the store. It was a little thin for my tastes but the rest of the family thought it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
The flavor is wonderful, I also read reviews abt adding a bit of onion/garlic, lil soy sauce, ginger and let it steep (remove onions/garlic) I added 2 1/2 t of cornstarch, to thicken.. Abt the eggs, I used 3 eggs and egg yolk, and I recommend stirring, while adding the eggs, (big chunks, stirring makes the ribbons, not egg chunks) and then let it cook for a minute.. Otherwise, this recipe is good, thank u for sharing, it saves me the trip/$$ to the store and restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heartnmouth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This is a great basic Egg Drop Soup. The method is easy to follow, I added a few drops of low-sodium soy sauce & a drop of sesame oil to my bowl. Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by themoodyfoodie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Try it with beef broth and a pinch or two of steak rub! MMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Great recipe. The only change I made was I added some red pepper flakes and soy sauce to give it more seasoning. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. The flavor is great and it is quick to pull together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This was absolutely positively perfect! I have a sister with a whole bunch of allergies and this was the perfect recipe to use for her. She loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States