Restaurant-Style Coleslaw II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Perfectly simple and classic. Expected at all of our family BBQ's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Good recipe. Used 1 small green cabbage and 1 small purple cabbage. I added another tablespoon or so of vinegar (I used apple cider vinegar). I also took cues from others' comments and used Miracle Whip. Season to your liking and it's really a well-rounded dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
This was good, even better when having leftovers next day. I still prefer my usual recipe that includes celery salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttsmom9103

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This was good stuff but seemed like it was missing something so we threw in some grated red onion and that seemed to be it. Thanks for sharing certainly one we will be using again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Having managed one of the un-named chicken restaurants, this is a very close recipe. I used tarragon vinegar and 1/2 a yellow onion. We didn't use butter milk, just additional miracle whip. I like the butter milk idea. If you have it, white pepper works well in this recipe too! Great slaw! Reminds me of my younger years! If you use a true eight cups of cabbage, compacted, it is not runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This is EXCELLENT. I did not use buttermilk. Best coleslaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
OMG i just made it and love it super easy to make and its definitely a keeper super creamy.. i made some changes well its always hard to have buttermilk on hand however i found the buttermilk mix at walmart dry just u have to use heavy cream or whole milk for better taste, i just added 1 teaspoon of lemon juice and reduce the sugar to taste also added little onion powder for recomendation some other review give a try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I substituted Apple Cider Vinegar for the Distilled White Vinegar. I also don't buy buttermilk, so added more Apple Cider Vinegar and Lemon Juice to taste. It was so good my roommate and I devoured all of it the first day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TJCannabis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Best coleslaw ever! I followed PP's advice and used apple cider vinegar and omitted the buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Nana's Southern Coleslaw

A creamy, tangy, vintage slaw handed down through the generations.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States