Restaurant-Style Coleslaw II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Having managed one of the un-named chicken restaurants, this is a very close recipe. I used tarragon vinegar and 1/2 a yellow onion. We didn't use butter milk, just additional miracle whip. I like the butter milk idea. If you have it, white pepper works well in this recipe too! Great slaw! Reminds me of my younger years! If you use a true eight cups of cabbage, compacted, it is not runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This is EXCELLENT. I did not use buttermilk. Best coleslaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
OMG i just made it and love it super easy to make and its definitely a keeper super creamy.. i made some changes well its always hard to have buttermilk on hand however i found the buttermilk mix at walmart dry just u have to use heavy cream or whole milk for better taste, i just added 1 teaspoon of lemon juice and reduce the sugar to taste also added little onion powder for recomendation some other review give a try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I substituted Apple Cider Vinegar for the Distilled White Vinegar. I also don't buy buttermilk, so added more Apple Cider Vinegar and Lemon Juice to taste. It was so good my roommate and I devoured all of it the first day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TJCannabis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Best coleslaw ever! I followed PP's advice and used apple cider vinegar and omitted the buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
A bit bland - but excellent dressing! Really good w/ pulled pork sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Everybody raved about this coleslaw at the luncheon I took it to. It my not taste (nor should it need to) like KFC but it is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhona Meyer Stultz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pendleton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Excellent. Cut back on the sugar (just guestimated), added celery seed and used white wine vinegar. Only used a tablespoon of lemon juice and all buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
All we could taste was the lemon juice. It hid the flavor of everything else. It was also incredibly runny. I'll keep looking for another coleslaw recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Skaggs Frisone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Nana's Southern Coleslaw

A creamy, tangy, vintage slaw handed down through the generations.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States