Restaurant-Style Coleslaw II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Have made this a number of times. Left out the buttermilk, didn't have it. The recipe is stuck to the fridge. Everyone LOVES it. I put everything in the food processor as we all like it finely chopped. The longer it sits in the fridge the better it tastes, but, no one lets it sit too long! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Delish !!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shopgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
This recipe was great. Had a fish fry and this was one of the dishes that got the most "loved that dish". Followed the recipe to the letter and it was very good being the first time I made it. Thanks a bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Made this for the first time tonight, I did change up amounts a bit and used my best judgement, I also used apple cider vinegar and not as much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Dexter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I followed this as is twice now. I love it, and my husband loves it too. We will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Perfectly simple and classic. Expected at all of our family BBQ's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Good recipe. Used 1 small green cabbage and 1 small purple cabbage. I added another tablespoon or so of vinegar (I used apple cider vinegar). I also took cues from others' comments and used Miracle Whip. Season to your liking and it's really a well-rounded dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
This was good, even better when having leftovers next day. I still prefer my usual recipe that includes celery salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttsmom9103

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This was good stuff but seemed like it was missing something so we threw in some grated red onion and that seemed to be it. Thanks for sharing certainly one we will be using again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Having managed one of the un-named chicken restaurants, this is a very close recipe. I used tarragon vinegar and 1/2 a yellow onion. We didn't use butter milk, just additional miracle whip. I like the butter milk idea. If you have it, white pepper works well in this recipe too! Great slaw! Reminds me of my younger years! If you use a true eight cups of cabbage, compacted, it is not runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Nana's Southern Coleslaw

A creamy, tangy, vintage slaw handed down through the generations.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States