Restaurant-Style Coleslaw II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Caring for dying man who has such weird food preferences, Especially, will Only eat Kfc slaw, I held my breath & tried 1 last attempt at making a slaw he likes. Breathe ! He agrees- tastes just like his beloved kfc slaw, was So easy to make, I did add 1/2 tsp. celery salt instead of plain salt because h loves it-only change. Total Thanks & appreciaton to Stephb1 for this. is So hard to find "set in his ways" foods he truly likes. This is 100 Gold stars.[I made some for the rest of us but cut sugar in half for diabetic son who also loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Have made this a number of times. Left out the buttermilk, didn't have it. The recipe is stuck to the fridge. Everyone LOVES it. I put everything in the food processor as we all like it finely chopped. The longer it sits in the fridge the better it tastes, but, no one lets it sit too long! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Delish !!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shopgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
This recipe was great. Had a fish fry and this was one of the dishes that got the most "loved that dish". Followed the recipe to the letter and it was very good being the first time I made it. Thanks a bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Made this for the first time tonight, I did change up amounts a bit and used my best judgement, I also used apple cider vinegar and not as much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Dexter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I followed this as is twice now. I love it, and my husband loves it too. We will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Perfectly simple and classic. Expected at all of our family BBQ's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Good recipe. Used 1 small green cabbage and 1 small purple cabbage. I added another tablespoon or so of vinegar (I used apple cider vinegar). I also took cues from others' comments and used Miracle Whip. Season to your liking and it's really a well-rounded dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
This was good, even better when having leftovers next day. I still prefer my usual recipe that includes celery salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttsmom9103

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This was good stuff but seemed like it was missing something so we threw in some grated red onion and that seemed to be it. Thanks for sharing certainly one we will be using again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Nana's Southern Coleslaw

A creamy, tangy, vintage slaw handed down through the generations.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States