Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I've made this recipe at least 10 times now. I followed another reviewer's advice and substituted sour cream for the milk and buttermilk (it gives the tang of buttermilk). The sauce is creamy and as it sits, it gets a little more juicy from the cabbage. This is my Go To coleslaw recipe. Oh, instead of grating an onion, I use dehydrated. So much faster. This recipe is best without using light mayo. Please don't substitute Real Lemon juice (in a bottle)it has a bitter undertone. Use a fresh lemon. The slaw has a distinct hint of lemon that makes it very fresh tasting. I can't say enough good things about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Baumfalk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This is the best Coleslaw I ever had! My family loves it too, it's just amazing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
OMG this is the best! Had to substitute lime for lemon. It only made it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This recipe is easy to make and absolutely "deelish". I didn't pour all of the dressing mixture on the slaw mix (used about half of it or enough to coat). Save the remainder if others wanted more on their coleslaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Only rave reviews in this house! I don't eat cole slaw but the family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Tip: if you don't have butter milk... just adjusted lemon & vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
This is a great recipe! I leave the sugar out. Which makes it perfect for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lagavin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rainy River, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
The best coleslaw ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
It's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Courson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Made it as is and this is so delish. Everyone loves it. Just make sure you allow fridge time before serving. It makes a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holliston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 810) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Apple Coleslaw

See how to make a sweet twist on classic coleslaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States