Restaurant-Style Chicken Tenderloins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
It came out amazing. Love the flavor paired with some brown rice. Exceptional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
My bf and I are trying to eat healthier and we've been trying to find healthy chicken recipes to make and this what he requests for work! I make these with 1 1/2 cup veggies thank you for the recipe the only change we made was the fact I didn't have limes I used lemon juice and also that I baked them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight, and it's definitely a 5 star dish, but I have to rate this 4 stars because it says to discard the extra marinade. DON'T THROW OUT THE EXTRA MARINADE! Throw the marinated chicken and all the marinade in the skillet, it looks like a lot of liquid, but it cooks down and caramelizes(about 30 minutes). The result is really flavorful, juicy chicken! I had a pound and a half of chicken, so I upped the zesty Italian dressing to 3/4 cup. I didn't measure the lime juice or honey, but I probably used close to 2 tablespoons(maybe?) of each, which is just a personal preference. I served it with stove-top stuffing, lima beans and biscuits with honey butter...tasty, fast meal! I made an extra 1/2 pound of the chicken, just so I would have leftovers for lunch tomorrow, plan to put it on top of a salad, which I'm sure will be fabulous! I have to say this tastes WAY better than Cracker Barrel's grilled chicken tenderloins...and costs a whole lot less! Thanks so much for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
These were so flavorful and moist. Used lemon juice instead of lime juice. My son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Taste pretty good, but was kinda dry. I used Balsamic Vinaigrette instead though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I COOKED THIS FOR LUNCH TODAY AND MY HUSBAND LOVED IT!! THANKS FOR SHARING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
the chicken was gone in less than 10 minutes. my boyfriend loved it!! definitely did add a dash of salt while cooking and first chopped up some onions, caramelized them then added the chicken with the marinade and sauteed it all for 15 minutes. it was amazing, just add a little bit of water after the first ten minutes because it might burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Pretty good and easy to prepare on weekday night. I marinated overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hixercise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
These were good. I think I added to much honey by mistake. They were a little sweeter then I would have liked. Will make agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Didn't have a whole lot of taste. They were very tender, but my family really had no idea that I had marinated them in anything versus baked some plain chicken strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States