Restaurant-Style Chicken Tenderloins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2001
Absolutely delicious. I made this for dinner with rice and a zucchini corn sidedish. My husband requested that I write this recipe down so we can have it again. I marinated chicken for longer and cooked it with some of the marinade. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
Yes, this tasted exactly like my favorite restarant's chicken tenders! Just be real stingy on the oil when pan frying. I used a nonstick pan and the results were great. My kids loved it also :0) A definite menu mainstay that I'll impress my relatives with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alpena, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2002
Extremely easy. Very tender. I let it marinate all day. The kids loved it with tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
I baked these instead for about 30 minutes, and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
This recipe is really nothing to rave about. I was expecting something really good since it is supposed to be comparable to a restaurant. It wasn't bad I just wasn't impressed. Amy's Egg Garlic chicken off this site is way better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
These were really yummy, I used bamboo sticks and cooked in the oven, instead of frying, much less fat that way, will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
Wooo hooo a clone of the chicken tenderloins from Cracker Barrell!!!! These were very good! I think I will marinate them more than 2 hrs like I did...in fact I'll probably let them soak overnight for maximum flavor. Also next time I wont use oil to pan fry them.... there is pleanty of oil in the itailan dressing to make it cook well. Thanks Chris for posting this recipe...it's a definate keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
I am not a huge chicken fan, but this recipe is really good. We marinated our chicken over night and cooked them on the grill - they stuck to the grill a little bit. I would recommend slicing the chicken breast into fairly small pieces to get the maximum flavor out of the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
I DID NOT THINK THESE TASTED LIKE RESTAURANT-STYLE CHICKEN TENDERLOINS, BUT I HAVE TO ADMIT THEY WERE VERY TASTY. I MARINATED THEM OVERNIGHT AND COOKED THEM ON MY GEORGE FOREMAN GRILL. VERY QUICK AND EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
These turned out really good. I put them in flatbread and added lettuce, tomato, cheese and a little more italian dressing and ate them like a soft taco! The kids loved them this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States