Restaurant-Style Chicken Tenderloins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2001
Absolutely delicious. I made this for dinner with rice and a zucchini corn sidedish. My husband requested that I write this recipe down so we can have it again. I marinated chicken for longer and cooked it with some of the marinade. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
Yes, this tasted exactly like my favorite restarant's chicken tenders! Just be real stingy on the oil when pan frying. I used a nonstick pan and the results were great. My kids loved it also :0) A definite menu mainstay that I'll impress my relatives with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alpena, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2002
Extremely easy. Very tender. I let it marinate all day. The kids loved it with tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
I baked these instead for about 30 minutes, and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
This recipe is really nothing to rave about. I was expecting something really good since it is supposed to be comparable to a restaurant. It wasn't bad I just wasn't impressed. Amy's Egg Garlic chicken off this site is way better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
These were really yummy, I used bamboo sticks and cooked in the oven, instead of frying, much less fat that way, will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
Wooo hooo a clone of the chicken tenderloins from Cracker Barrell!!!! These were very good! I think I will marinate them more than 2 hrs like I did...in fact I'll probably let them soak overnight for maximum flavor. Also next time I wont use oil to pan fry them.... there is pleanty of oil in the itailan dressing to make it cook well. Thanks Chris for posting this recipe...it's a definate keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
I am not a huge chicken fan, but this recipe is really good. We marinated our chicken over night and cooked them on the grill - they stuck to the grill a little bit. I would recommend slicing the chicken breast into fairly small pieces to get the maximum flavor out of the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
I DID NOT THINK THESE TASTED LIKE RESTAURANT-STYLE CHICKEN TENDERLOINS, BUT I HAVE TO ADMIT THEY WERE VERY TASTY. I MARINATED THEM OVERNIGHT AND COOKED THEM ON MY GEORGE FOREMAN GRILL. VERY QUICK AND EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
These turned out really good. I put them in flatbread and added lettuce, tomato, cheese and a little more italian dressing and ate them like a soft taco! The kids loved them this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States