Restaurant-Style Chicken Tenderloins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
The taste just wasn't for me, although it did come out tender. I also marinated this over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
These turned out nice and tender. I marinated them for 10 hours or so. I am curious as to how to add bread crumbs or something to be more restaurant-style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
These were good. And VERY easy! I liked that it was a marinade, but then didn't require using a grill. The restaurant-style part threw me though. I was wondering what type of restaurant served this, unless it was like on a caesar salad or something. Usually chicken strips from a restaurant are fried. I served ours over buttered noodles. very good though, I will make again. Thanks Chris.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
My 16 yr old loved this! I loved it becuase it was super fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
I marinted this one overnight too. It was super! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
There is a lesson to be learned with this recipe: often times, the simplest concoctions are the best. I have made this many times and everyone always raves about it. I don't change a thing, except marinating it overnight, simply for convenience. It literally takes 5 minutes to prepare. It is good grilled, or simply fried up. I've even tossed the cooked chicken into a salad. Quite splendid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEVERAMSEY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
Absolutely delicious! The only thing I did differently was to marinate the chicken overnight! very tasty! I will make these again often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kolleen Fortenberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metairie, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Kenner, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
I've made this before and my family loved it. If you want to cook it on the grill, make sure to line the rack with foil. Also, you can add a pinch of ginger root and a pinch of white pepper to give it a little more omph.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
My husband and I loved this recipe. Best chicken I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States