Restaurant-Style Chicken Tenderloins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Great recipe, I like to add in slices of fresh lime and marinade the tenderloins overnight for enhanced flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
this is really good-maybe a bit too much italian dressing but that can easily be adjusted. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Somewhat bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Pretty good. I used a little more honey. Chicken was nice and tender. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
We loved this recipe! Wonderful savory and sweet flavor. I strained the dressing and increased the honey a good bit to be more kid friendly. Didn't have lime juice so I substituted lemon juice. Marinated chicken tenders for a couple hours in a ziplock bag. Added a sprinkle of salt while cooking. Started out with a few tenders on my George Foreman grill but that was a mess to try to clean up so I sauteed the rest in a non-stick skillet, covered much of the time and near the end I added some marinade to the skillet and let it caramalize....that added a beautiful color and flavor to them!!!! My kids and husband loved them. Would also make a great sandwich. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Tender, good flavor...will try a little more lime and honey next time. Used creamy Italian-it's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
These are sooooo good. Never had anything like this at a restaurant before, but it's mighty tasty. Since it's hot out we grilled them. Hubby had the cold (he was working late) and he expected to hate it, but loved it and finished all the leftovers. Definitely making this again. And I used an italian dressing from this site since I did have any on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
LOVE this chicken recipe. I've passed it along to others. It's so easy and the marinade makes it soooo tender. yum yum. Thank you, Chris.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
I thought the flavor on these was awesome. I marinated for 2 days & I cut up my chicken before putting it in the marinade. LOVED the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States