Restaurant-Style Chicken Tenderloins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Restaurant Style Chicken Tenderloins' Haiku: "Not remarkable. Not bad, just wasn't awesome. (And, what restaurant?) If these were a clone of a restaurant's chicken, then I'm embarassed for that restaurants, as this wasn't the most memorable (or attractive) chicken. I marinated mine for longer than an hour, and ate it over a tossed salad w/ additional Italian dressing, mixed veggies, and feta, but the chicken didn't really bring any "wow" to my tastebuds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I wish I had grilled these instead of baking. They would have browned up nicely on the grill. They were quite pale coming out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Not doing it for me, sorry!! It just tasted like I put the chicken in italian dressing and cooked it. Didn't taste good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patience

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
These were excellent! I added a bit more lime juice to the marinade. I only marinated for about 1 1/2 hours. I then sauteed them, first putting them in a hot skillet to brown on the outside and then turning the temp down. Once the chicken was cooked, I added the remaining marinade and allowed it to reduce. The chicken was moist and juicy with an excellent flavor. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Very good recipe. Better flavor if left in marinade overnight than only 1 hr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodnews4u

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I actually used apple jelly instead of honey and baked it for 40 minutes...absolutely mouth watering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyndhurst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
These were just ok as is. A little bland. If I make them again I will probably add some seasoning to make them more flavorful. I even let them sit overnight and then froze and thawed them in the marinade...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madmegan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This is a very nice marinade. Good citrus flavor and the honey really clings it to the chicken. I don't often like to eat just a piece of chicken but I can definitely handle these tenders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I marinated the chicken for an hour with Wishbone Balsamic and Basil Vinaigerette Dressing and lemon juice and it was quite moist and tasty. Definitely will use this recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Excellent and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States