Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
Everyone love this! My husbands family thought I was the best cook!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2000
This was really good, I used a homemade alfredo sauce but to cut down on the time jarred sauce would be good to. This dish is rich and definetly goes into my splurge catagorie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2000
I really love this recipe! I tried it out on my family and some guests who have 3 very picky children. Everyone enjoyed it-even the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
I HAVE TRYED SOOOOO MANY CHICKEN SCAMPI RECIPES IN HOPES TO FIND ONE CLOSE TO THAT WELL KNOWN ITALIAN RESTAURANT CHAIN AND I AM ALWAYS DISAPPOINTED, UNTIL NOW. MY FAMILY WAS AMAZED HOW GOOD IT WAS. MY SEARCH IS OVER.. THANK YOU, JULIE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
Tasted great! Just like the restaurant's version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
I, too, have searched for a recipe similar to that well known Italian restaurant, and was also always disappointed. Not anymore. This recipe was so DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
Deliecious and easy to make--tastes like you're eating out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
I have been making this recipe since November and it is GREAT!!!!!!! Tastes just like the well known Italian restaurant!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
I loved this one. After trying the chicken scampi at that Italian Restaurant Chain, I thought I'd cook it for my hunny. He loved it. That was late last year. I'll be making again this evening. My mouth is already watering at the thought :) Thanks so much for finding the secret :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
This was great! I think next time I'll add more chicken though as it seemed like the pound of spaghetti overran it. I also used Light Alfredo sauce and it turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States