Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This was wonderful! It was very close to the restaurant style. I have to admit however, that I did add more water because the sauce was a little thick. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Surry, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Pretty good.. It was way too much Veggies for me so next time I probably won't use the green pepper and I'll double the sause.. I also added garlic powder, paparika , salt and pepper to my flour for the chicken and after I fried it I added some already made pesto . Yummo Very flavorful Oh btw it tasted a lot better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This was tasty. My family enjoyed it. I added a little white wine, which was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Made with some broccoli and my husband and I loved it. Wasn't a huge hit with the kids though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teaneck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
We loved this recipe. The first time I made it I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. The second time I made a few alterations and used chopped green onions and some sliced mushrooms instead of the peppers and 2/3 cup chicken broth rather than the spaghetti water and it was every bit as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yellow Springs, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
This was really flavorful. Cooking the peppers with the sauce added so much more to the taste. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Horsham, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eagleville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
This was great! :) I did half the spaghetti called for, and used a poblano pepper too, to spice it up a little bit more. Friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lindsay, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaryTee
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
Update: I haven't made this dish in years but cooked it again last night-- this time without the jarred sauce and using 8 oz of whole wheat angel hair (or capellini) pasta. It was fabulous! Again, I seasoned the flour liberally with salt, pepper, garlic powder, and a sprinkle of paprika. While cooking the peppers, onion, and garlic, I sprinkled in a bit more salt, pepper, and garlic salt with parsley. Once that was finished cooking, I deglazed the pan with 1/2 cup of chicken broth. Then I stirred in 3 Tb of unsalted butter, 1 cup of heavy cream and 1/4 cup of freshly shredded parmesan cheese. Tossed in the pasta and let it soak up the sauce before serving. This way of cooking tasted much more authentic to the restaurant scampi than when I cooked it before using the jarred Alfredo. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2007
Great starter recipe. I used roasted garlic oil to saute everything, so I added no garlic. I added onion powder, salt, and ground black pepper to the flour, and I added chopped fresh basil and asparagus to the veggies. I boiled my pasta in chicken broth, then tossed the drained pasta with the roasted garlic oil and omitted the alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I liked this recipe for its foundation. As others suggested however, it was rather bland. To combat this, I made a rub for the chicken using garlic powder, onion powder, salt, and pepper... and omitted using the flour entirely. Also, I added garlic powder, onion powder, salt, pepper, and crushed red pepper to the sauce- after those changes, it was fabulous!! I suggest also being choosy with the brand alfredo sauce you buy if dont make your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States