Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Great recipe, though I did make my own Alfredo sauce. (I hate that stuff in the jar! Ick!) I just mixed a few Tblsp of butter with a few Tblsp of flour and stired in a sauce pan untill crumbly. I then added about 2 cups of light cream (Heavy cream is better, but I always feel guilty *LoL*) I finished it off with a 1/4 good dry white wine, and 4 large crushed garlic cloves. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
I work for the popular Italian restaurant and the dish I recommend the most, my favorite, is the Chicken Scampi. This recipe is perfect for achieving the same dish at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
This dish was beautiful to look at, but very bland tasting. Definitely needs more garlic and spices...maybe also cheese?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deborah L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
This was Ok nothing fantastic chicken is bland, add some spices to the flour it will help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Needed quite a bit of "doctoring" - definately needs ALOT more garlic. I also added about 1 cup of grated romano cheese (from the block) and it really helped add to dullness of the jarred alfredo sauce. I will make again and experiment with more spices and homemade Alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
This recipe was OK but there was hardly any sauce at all for the amount of noodles it called for. Next time I'm going to try doubling the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
This was one of the best recipes I've had in a long time. Chicken scampi is the ONLY thing I get at a "certain" restaurant. It was so nice to be able to make it at home. I used chicken broth instead of reserved water, and will make sure to add a bit more garlic next time. But all in all, it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
This was scrumptious! Just like the restaurant version! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
This is a VERY easy recipe. If I can make it then anyone can make it and my hubby loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
Agree with other reviews, this dish was very bland. In the future will add MUCH more garlic and experiment with other seasonings. A good jumping-off point though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joesgirljeri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States