Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I love Olive Garden Chicken Scampi, but this tastes nothing like it. Scampi sauce is not alfredo sauce, this is all wrong. I made this again, but made my own scampi sauce which is butter, onions, chablis wine, heavy cream and seasonings, and it tasted identical to restaurant-style scampi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Made the alfredo sauce per someone elses suggestion. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
THis was really yummy. I actually used two packs of McCormick's Alfredo sauce instead of the jar sauce. It made plenty so I added the desired amount to the chicken mixture, and just left the rest in the pan for anyone who wanted extra sauce. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
This was just okay. Pretty dry and bland in my opinion. Something is missing, I not quite sure what. Maybe needs some salt. I would make it again but tweak it a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I really loved this dish. I don't however, use store bought Alfredo Sauce, cause it's nasty. I made "Alfredo Sauce" by Rebecca Swift (on this website) and it turned out great! I didn't change anything else. I do like my Chicken to have a little more flavor, so next time I will add some salt and garlic powder to the flour mixture. And use either thin spaghetti, or angel hair pasta next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
This was really good the next time I make it I am going to cut back on the peppers and add some different veggies. I added garlic powder, onion powder, salt and pepper to the flour before I coated the chicken. Turned out really good will definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Awesome recipe! Changed the onion to some shallots, but left everything else alone. Thanks for the great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This was wonderful! It was very close to the restaurant style. I have to admit however, that I did add more water because the sauce was a little thick. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Surry, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Pretty good.. It was way too much Veggies for me so next time I probably won't use the green pepper and I'll double the sause.. I also added garlic powder, paparika , salt and pepper to my flour for the chicken and after I fried it I added some already made pesto . Yummo Very flavorful Oh btw it tasted a lot better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This was tasty. My family enjoyed it. I added a little white wine, which was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States