Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I love Olive Garden Chicken Scampi, but this tastes nothing like it. Scampi sauce is not alfredo sauce, this is all wrong. I made this again, but made my own scampi sauce which is butter, onions, chablis wine, heavy cream and seasonings, and it tasted identical to restaurant-style scampi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Made the alfredo sauce per someone elses suggestion. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Schroemer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
THis was really yummy. I actually used two packs of McCormick's Alfredo sauce instead of the jar sauce. It made plenty so I added the desired amount to the chicken mixture, and just left the rest in the pan for anyone who wanted extra sauce. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
This was just okay. Pretty dry and bland in my opinion. Something is missing, I not quite sure what. Maybe needs some salt. I would make it again but tweak it a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I really loved this dish. I don't however, use store bought Alfredo Sauce, cause it's nasty. I made "Alfredo Sauce" by Rebecca Swift (on this website) and it turned out great! I didn't change anything else. I do like my Chicken to have a little more flavor, so next time I will add some salt and garlic powder to the flour mixture. And use either thin spaghetti, or angel hair pasta next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
This was really good the next time I make it I am going to cut back on the peppers and add some different veggies. I added garlic powder, onion powder, salt and pepper to the flour before I coated the chicken. Turned out really good will definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Awesome recipe! Changed the onion to some shallots, but left everything else alone. Thanks for the great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This was wonderful! It was very close to the restaurant style. I have to admit however, that I did add more water because the sauce was a little thick. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Surry, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Pretty good.. It was way too much Veggies for me so next time I probably won't use the green pepper and I'll double the sause.. I also added garlic powder, paparika , salt and pepper to my flour for the chicken and after I fried it I added some already made pesto . Yummo Very flavorful Oh btw it tasted a lot better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This was tasty. My family enjoyed it. I added a little white wine, which was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States