Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Very good! There was not quite enough sauce for the angel hair spaghetti, so next time I will use 3/4 lb rather than the full 1 pound. I added some oregano, lemon thyme, rosemary, and garlic salt to the flour. I used a full 10 oz can of chicken broth instead of the reserved cooking liquid, and would have added white wine, but didn't have any. My husband really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oregon Snowbird

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae2013
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Next time I definitely need some seasoning added to the meal. My family also likes either less noodles or more meat. I felt like there was too many noodles for the chicken. But other than that...it did have a great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Just another ho hum chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Not bad, I wish I had read the reviews first, it definitely felt like it was missing something. I'll probably try it again, maybe add a little Basil and rosemary, maybe oregano, I was even thinking crumbled bacon might be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I found the Alfredo sauce wrong for this recipe. And I agree that the white wine butter cream sauce is the way to go. Also I added fresh lemon juice to taste .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I love this I've made it many times and I didn't change a thing delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmalee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hixton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
very yummy and easy to make. I added soem parm cheese, whiched added some more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Very yummy... Personally I didn't think it needed the bell peppers but they were good just the same. You could easly add more things. Next time we will use shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I would cook the peppers a little less than what the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
i ade it but followed sweetie pie's recipe for the sauce n it was exactly like the restaraunts i added a bit more salt tho n definetly gonna make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States