Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
This was fantastic! Nearly felt like I was at the Olive Garden eating my favorite meal. I did add Canned Chicken Broth to the Alfredo sauce in place of the pasta liquid. And I used Anglehair paste instead. Mmmmm Mmm Makes my tastebuds water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
sorry, but I really hated this dish. I did everything as specified, but it was completely tasteless. The chicken, pasta, and vegetables were all bland because this dish depends completely on the sauce to give any flavor. It doesn't taste anything like the dish at the Olive Garden. I am very disappointed and will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
My family loves this dish. We prepare it for special dinners, but it's good anytime! It tasts just like my favorite dish at the Olive Garden- Chicken Scampi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
This was so good! This is my favorite dish at The Olive Garden and it's just as good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
I must say that this is one meal that I would enjoy having once a week. It is so easy and tasty my whole family enjoys this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
This recipe is awesome! I agree with previous reviewers, though - cut down on the amount of pasta, but make sure you add at least the recommended amount of garlic (or maybe more if you are a garlic lover!). If you can find it, use Bertolli's Garlic Alfredo sauce (has more flavor than the plain Alfredo or Four Cheese Alfredo).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THELBERG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairmont, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prescott, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
This recipe was totally awesome!! It was wonderful. Very full of flavor. I will be making it over and over. It is better than the Olive Gardens. Thank you so much!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
I didn't care for this at all. Will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
This was better than Olive Gardens. I cut the spaghetti in half per other suggestions and it was great. I couldn't find the Four Cheese Alfredo sauce so I used one 16 oz. jar of Classic Alfredo instead & it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
I agree with previous reviewers--too much pasta! But otherwise, this is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States