Restaurant Style Chicken Nachos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Absolutely without a doubt the best nachos ever!!!! Taco seasoning and jalapeño peppers added really kicked it up... I will never look for the best anymore. I've found it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
YUM - just needs sprucing up to call it "dinner". Added taco seasoning and a dash of Frank's Red Hot to the chicken while cooking to give it some zing. Drained and rinsed a can of black beans, drained a can of corn, added olives, salsa, sour cream, etc. Instead of baking and dealing with the mess, I make these on individual plates like this: Layer of chips, sprinkle shredded cheese on them, spoon on corn and beans, add chicken if it cooled off, and microwave about 20-30 seconds. When done, add your cold ingredients, sprinkle on more cheese, and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah McCarthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
It was fantastic! We will add sour cream and Bach cheese next time, but this as definitely a score for mom tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal Bender
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Delicious! I used Greek yogurt instead of sour cream, I also had Doritos on hand and used those instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Bender

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
very good,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
My husband and I really enjoyed this. I sauteed the onion and garlic with taco seasoning per others' suggestions, but I did have to add quite a bit of water because it was very thick. I also added some rotisserie chicken to the seasoning towards the end for a nice coating. Toasting the chips beforehand gave it a really nice crunch. We will definitely be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This is one recipe that is easy to make and DELICIOUS! The first time I made it, seconds and thirds were eaten. I was even asked to make it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyFlash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Before I discuss this recipe, let me mention the few small changes I made, just in case. One-I used garlic powder instead of garlic cloves. Two-I left out the onions and tomato, because my family and I don't like them. Three-I left out the oil and the salt for health purposes. Now let me mention the two small changes I would recommend to others: 1, definitely use more than a cup of salsa and 2, use even MORE cheese. These are supposed to be nachos, after all (I used a 16 oz jar of salsa and a bag and a half of 8 oz cheese, and it still needed more of both). Also, I used two chicken breasts, but would probably recommend three (all this was cooked in a casserole dish for my husband and I). Now, having said all that, this recipe was absolutely, 100%, amazingly INCREDIBLE! We turned it into a meal. Put it on a real plate, used a fork, broke the chips, and ate it like a taco salad. Didn't have anything else with it, and it was still super filling. SO tasty--really hit our Mexican food-craving spot. Most DEFINITELY will become a staple in our house. In fact, I will probably make it again next week! Can't say enough about it. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE! Would give it 6 stars, if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This was so very good! I too toasted the tortilla shells for 5 minutes in the oven, helped to keep them crisp. And I added rinsed black beans and some frozen corn to add more texture as another reviewer suggested. And one other thing I did was add a packet of taco seasoning to the chicken as it heated. Thank you for this Great recipe! Will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States