Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
The best wings. Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I loved this recipe! I baked my chicken wings instead of frying just for a healthier version and they turned out better than fried, in my opinion. Cooked them at 400 degress for 40 minutes, turning about half way and then coated them with the sauce, turned the oven down to 300 degrees and baked for an additional 15 minutes. I will be making again regularly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I followed the recipe except for frying. I coated the wings in the flour mixture and laid them on baking sheets in the fridge for an hour. "Oven fried" them until they were crispy. I was so surprised It came out so crispy doing it this way and will forever do it this way. Even after tossing them in sauce, they stayed crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ScottyD
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Very easy to make and simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Made these tonight to go with our dinner and they were tasty, especially the sauce. The flour mixture was a bit bland but it is a good base for all kinds of toppings on the finished product. A nice crunch when biting into a piece and the meat was moist and tasty. Next time will try baking them as other reviewers suggest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Can't get any better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Tried it today. Followed every direction but for the sauce I used bottled sweet baby rays wing sauce & glaze in buffalo style sauce and added butter to that. It was amazing. I do believe you need to follow the refrigeration step for it to be this amazing! I did it for 60mins, could to help myself to wait 90. Lol :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
These aren't "authentic" Buffalo wings. Nonetheless, they are fabulous! Made these last year for the Super Bowl, and will be making them again this year. I made them exactly as the recipe states, to a T. The only thing I will change from here forward is cut back on the butter in the sauce. I would make the sauce-to-butter ratio 1/2 cup hot sauce to 1/3 cup butter. Use Frank's Red Hot for the sauce and you'll have the perfect wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Good recipe. Have used it several times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States