Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
we only eat kosher now, I've not been able to make home made chicken wings like we once enjoyed until now. they were the best I've had in a very long time, i thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yellowrose

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Made exactly as instructed and the wings came out crispy and juicy. Great base for other sauces too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
If you are looking for the standard in bar wings, this recipe is spot on. But if you are a Buffalo Wing enthusiasts like myself you will want more flavor to really drown in the experience. Add another teaspoon of Cayenne pepper, teaspoon of crushed red pepper, and 1/2 fresh(not pickled)diced jalapeño to the sauce. You're welcome.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Travis Byzewski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
very delicious. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T&J
Photo by doni
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Why have I gone so long not having this recipe? Allrecipes always have great recipes and this one is one of them. Wings just how I like them. Crispy battered coating and I followed recipe to the tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Best homemade hot wings recipe ever!!! I my husband likes them without the hot sauce ( I know, he's not a real hot wing lover!) so I use more spice in the flour recipe to give them more flavor dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
These are SO Crispy and Juicy! I add a little more cayenne to the dry coating mixture, and more black pepper and let sit in fridge for 60 minutes. I deep fry mine about 12 minutes and they are SO good!! I also use a mixture of Louisiana Hot Sauce and Tapatio with the melted butter to dip and drain. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Easy and delicious! Followed recipe , refrigerated 90 minutes, but baked it as others recommended for a healthier meal and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
11/14: very good, make again but spicier this time. add more cayenne, and more hot sauce. this time i halved the hot sauce and butter mixture to 1/8 cup each because that's all the franks hot sauce i had. the amount was fine though, i brushed it on. maybe if i poured it on like they said it would have bee better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Not just the best wing recipe I have found on here, but the best recipe period. Those were amazing!! Only advice I can offer is, if you decide to make these, make more than you think you will need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trexican

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States