Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Made these last night for a Super Bowl get together. Everyone loved them, especially my husband. Definitely a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This recipe deserves all five stars! These were the best "Homemade" wings I have ever had even though I was a little short on the sauce. I followed other reviewers advice and kept them in the fridge the whole 90 minutes. I do recommend rolling each one in the "batter" individually to get a nice through even coating, at first I tried sprinkling it over top like the recipe says but you don't get the entire wing coated. The only change I made was to use minced garlic vs the powder. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This a terrific recipe. I have a tendency to over-season when I cook. I followed this word for word. Best wings I have ever eaten. I was going to take a picture of them, but there were none left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Followed the recipe to the tee and got raves from my family. Will definitely do this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by becky14
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Great for Superbowl!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Just made them and they were a big hit!!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
It may very well be a good recipe, however,true Buffalo wings do not have a breading or a coating...the Buffalo part is all about the sauce!!! Give me a crispy wing with a great Buffalo sauce made with Frank's Red Hot and make it a hearty wing,none of these tiny things!!!! Let me make you some real wings!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Flipping Awesamazing ! Hubby and his family don't usually go for hot sauces but this is perfect for them. They love when I make these. I also buy a creamy salad dressing for them to dip their wings in and take the edge off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah McMillan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I have been making these for years exactly how the recipe reads and they are excellent. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I love these wings! I always go on allrecipes.com every time I want to make them to get the recipe. I have been making them for about 5 years and never get sick of them. Thanks Kelly for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Brennan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States