Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
So tasty! they took way longer than 15 minutes to deep fry though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CACHIKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Made half with the hot sauce and the other half with honey bbq. Both were amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkneen111

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dayton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Freaking delicious! I did tweak the recipe a bit. I used Franks Buffalo Hot sauce on the wings and threw them in the oven for a bit to bake them and let the sauce bake in. I also did some BBQ wings as well. Thanks so much for this recipe! I love being able to adjust these amazing recipes into my own. This one is a keeper in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I make these every football Sunday per request from family and friends. These are amazing wings and the longer you let them sit in the fridge, the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Very good, but very messy to fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Delicious! I don't make any changes. I use Frank's Red Hot sauce. My family LOVES them. I've been making these for the last two years. They prefer these to any restaurant wings. Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Married to a Buffalo native, I was a bit skeptical that anything could compare to the "original" Buffalo wings. These turned out to be a great at-home alternative for wing night!!! I followed the recipe exactly and we opted to cook them in a turkey deep fryer, we use outside. I prefer this to indoor frying as there is no "fried food" smell lingering in the house, and it's quicker & less messy. They are great wings and we have served them at parties here many times. I usually play with recipes and put my own spin on things, but this is a keeper just as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I baked my chicken on a rack as suggested by another review. My boys loved this !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
My wings turned out perfect thanks to this recipe. I used the whole chicken wings instead of the wingettes but they were still great. I used Frank's hot sauce and I tell you what, these were better than any wing i've tried in a restarant. I will be using this recipe for as long as I cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 2,175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States